Imagine that only one workflow has been in CRM and only one workflow will be shown under all processes view. From advance find, it will show one workflow when queried. There’s a difference between advanced find query for the processes compared to the other usual entities, when processes has been selected under “Look For” dropdown it gives a default filter conditions as follows.
After activating the workflow just created, in the advanced find, it will show only one workflow with the default filter criteria given. But after removing all filters from the advanced find it will show two workflows. Whenever a workflow gets activated CRM will automatically create a snapshot of the same workflow.
In the schema for the Type attribute, there are three values;
1 = Definition
Definition of a Workflow that is displayed in the application in the “All Processes” view. When you make changes to a workflow, you are making a change to a Workflow definition (or template); if you delete a workflow, you are deleting a workflow definition (or template)